Cinderella and Dumbo Review + Flash Giveaway

dumbo and cinderella movie review

This post is in partnership with Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures Canada. All thoughts are our own. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

I got my hands on some just-released Dumbo and Cinderella Blu-ray™ and DVDs and I was so excited to get the kids settled in for some quiet time to watch these old and new classics. It was the perfect opportunity to get them to settle down for some quiet time while it was just way too hot outside to play.

CINDERELLA: ANNIVERSARY EDITION is now available on Digital and Blu-ray™

I’ve seen many versions of the Cinderella story but none beat the original. OK, I am lying because the newly revamped 70th anniversary has just been added to the Walt Disney Signature Collection and it is pretty amazing, all shiny and new. It even has a new In Walt’s Words: The Envisioning of Cinderella which guides you through the movie with extra tidbits of information playing overtop the movie. It’s the behind-the-scenes you didn’t know you needed. CINDERELLA: ANNIVERSARY EDITION IS NOW AVAILABLE ON DIGITAL AND BLU-RAY™.

DUMBO Available on Digital, 4K Ultra HD™,  and Blu-ray Now

I cried hard watching the new Dumbo live-action remake and I wonder if it was because it was my first time watching any Dumbo movie. I was not prepared for the sadness but also wow was it endearing. Disney and director Tim Burton teamed up to bring the original animated film to life and the amazing A+ star-studded cast gave the performance of their lives in this film.

Disney invites fans to fall in love again with this heartfelt story, in which differences are celebrated, family is cherished and dreams take flight, when it swoops into homes on Digital in HD and 4K Ultra HD™ and physically on 4K Ultra HD,  Blu-ray™ and DVD — with never-before-seen bonus features, deleted scenes, Easter eggs and bloopers. DISNEY’S DUMBO IS NOW AVAILABLE ON DIGITAL AND BLU-RAY™.

Giveaway

Please comment below and let me know why you want to win a copy of both these movies and we will draw a winner at midnight on Monday, July 15, 2019. Winner will need to claim their copy by noon on Tuesday. Good luck! PS. Open to Canadians only.

You can purchase both of these movies at your local stores that sell DVDs or through Amazon.ca. You can find both titles in our Amazon storefront for movies we recommend here.

dumbo and cinderella movie reviewdumbo and cinderella movie review

This post is in partnership with Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures Canada. All thoughts are our own. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Share —>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

102 Comments

  1. Lynda Cook
    July 10, 2019 / 11:33 am

    This would be a great win, I love Cinderella, always have it’s one of my favourite disney movies, and I would love to rewatch it with my granddaughter, and for Dumbo this live version looks so good and I think I might just shed some tears as well, and I would love to watch this with my family. Cinderella is a classic and I would love to add dumbo to my collection, thank you so much for the chance!!

  2. Marilyn Croucher
    July 10, 2019 / 11:34 am

    These would be great additions to my collection of children’s Movies. I work at a school and my Movies are used by many grades. The students would appreciate and enjoy seeing these films again and again. They are classics and never get old. Thanks for this opportunity!!!

  3. joanne darrell
    July 10, 2019 / 11:38 am

    Our granddaughters love watching movies.

  4. Katie C
    July 10, 2019 / 11:39 am

    I want to win because my family loves watching movies and we do not own either of these classics. I find that movies are available for streaming on so many platforms these days, but a Disney movie must be owned to be watched <3

  5. kathy downey
    July 10, 2019 / 11:41 am

    My grandkids love watching movies and so do I and we are so looking forward to seeing Dumbo .This would be a great addition to out library. Thanks for the chance !

  6. Melissa Boesterd
    July 10, 2019 / 11:43 am

    I love every minute of time that I spend with my amazing niece and three nephews. We love snuggling up on the couch and eating popcorn while watching movies before turning in for the night during sleepovers. I enjoy sharing the Disney movies that were favourites of mine while growing up with them – making new memories while holding on to old ones!

  7. Anu Chopra
    July 10, 2019 / 11:44 am

    I would love to win these movies to show my sons and my nephews and nieces!

  8. Shirley O
    July 10, 2019 / 11:45 am

    I would love to win these movies to watch with my grandchildren. Cinderella has always been one of my favorite Disney movies and I would love to share it with my grandchildren. Dumbo looks like a fantastic movie as well and we would love to see it. Both are movies for the entire family to enjoy. Thank you for the opportunity.

  9. ivy pluchinsky
    July 10, 2019 / 11:47 am

    We love family movie nights and have not seen the Dumbo movie yet, and its been a very long time since we’ve seen Cinderella! We would absolutely love to own both of these movies! I think they would make a wonderful addition to our movie collection, perfect for those rainy days!

  10. Melinda
    July 10, 2019 / 11:49 am

    I would love to share these classics with kids. Perfect movie night at home!

  11. Emma Walpole
    July 10, 2019 / 11:49 am

    I have yet to see Dumbo with the kids and I would love a chance to sit and watch both movies with my kids on a rainy day. They are such classics and would be a treat to watch them

  12. Tara
    July 10, 2019 / 11:49 am

    I haven’t yet seen the new Dumbo and i missed it in theatres. I would love to get the chance to own this and Cinderella is one of my favourites.

  13. Lindsay T
    July 10, 2019 / 11:51 am

    I would love to win because my girls haven’t seen either of these yet!!

  14. Toby
    July 10, 2019 / 11:51 am

    Such classics and the best family entertainment!

  15. wendy hutton
    July 10, 2019 / 11:56 am

    my great niece would love to watch these movies

  16. Mary
    July 10, 2019 / 12:00 pm

    Classic Disney! I’d love to win these for my kids to experience how Disney used to be.

  17. Debbie Akerman-Davidov
    July 10, 2019 / 12:02 pm

    As soon as my kids saw the Dumbo previews for the movie they were so excited. Unfortunately life got in the way and we were never able to take them to see it in the theatres. This would be perfect for our family movie nights!! Thanks for the chance!

  18. Lisa Hayes
    July 10, 2019 / 12:04 pm

    I would love to win Dumbo as I have never watched it! Love elephants but would start crying and Mom would turn the tv off.. Now 49 (lol) and really want to finally watch it! (Have never watched Bambi for the same reason lol) Thanks for the chance!!

  19. Rosanne Robinson
    July 10, 2019 / 12:12 pm

    I would LOVE to win these Disney classic movies to enjoy with my grandson.

  20. Melissa Finn
    July 10, 2019 / 12:13 pm

    I would love to win these movies for my kids! We haven’t seen the new Dumbo yet but the animated classic is a fave & we can’t wait to see the new one. Cinderella is my favourite Disney princess movie & I would love to share it with my kids! We love having Friday night movie night and these would be ama omg to watch.

  21. Christine Topley
    July 10, 2019 / 12:15 pm

    I used to have all Disney movies on VHS. There was a time when we were not doing well and I sold them to get necessities like food. I’ve been slowly trying to build up my collection again. I love Disney movies and watch them over and over again. Now that the live action ones are coming to the big screen, I am falling in love with the classics all over again. I also love watching them with my grandson. He loves Disney just as much as I do. Thank you so much for this chance.

  22. Jennifer P.
    July 10, 2019 / 12:19 pm

    I want to win a copy of both these movies because they would be great for my daughters, they would love to watch both again and again! Cinderella is such a classic, and I’d love the new Dumbo.

  23. Amanda
    July 10, 2019 / 12:20 pm

    This would be amazing to win, our kids absolutely love the classic Disney movies and these two would help towards our goal of starting their collection

  24. Jana
    July 10, 2019 / 12:20 pm

    All my life I have looked up to and related to cinderella and I only have the movie on VHS would LOVE to update to a blu-ray ❤️ Dumbo is also a very adorable movie I would gift to my friends child .. thank you for this chance 🙏

  25. Amanda Rose
    July 10, 2019 / 12:20 pm

    I would love to win to gift them to my niece. The little princess has to grow up with all the classics!

  26. Andrea Amy
    July 10, 2019 / 12:30 pm

    I haven’t seen the live action dumbo yet and Cinderella is just a classic movie everyone should own. Thanks for the chance.

  27. July 10, 2019 / 12:49 pm

    I would love to add these to our growing Disney collection that we pull out when we’re missing Disneyland HARD!

  28. July 10, 2019 / 12:54 pm

    We have a new grand daughter and would love these to be set aside for her birth year memories

  29. Anne Taylor
    July 10, 2019 / 12:54 pm

    I would love to win these because they may hold the trick to keeping my grandson in one place for more than a couple of seconds lol and I really would love to see both of these, as would he!

  30. Irene Nimchick
    July 10, 2019 / 12:55 pm

    Love Disney movies. Wonderful creations and imaginations. I am still a kid at heart perhaps watching these with grandkids sometime in the future???

  31. Sara Alfred
    July 10, 2019 / 1:21 pm

    Cinderella was one of my faves growing up! Would love to revisit and watch with our kids. We have not yet seen Dumbo, so that would be a treat! Movie night!

  32. Stephanie
    July 10, 2019 / 1:45 pm

    I would love to win because my family loves Disney movies and all kinds of animated movies! This would be wonderful for family movie night!

  33. Dianne G.
    July 10, 2019 / 2:15 pm

    Cinderella was the first Disney movie I saw in the theatre. My mom and I went together so it is a fun memory for me. I would love to have the movie to share with my grandchildren. Dumbo is a cute story with a good lesson for children so I would like to see this new version of the movie too.

  34. Valerie Caldicott
    July 10, 2019 / 2:57 pm

    love to win both movies for my granddaughter

  35. Jonnie
    July 10, 2019 / 2:57 pm

    I would love to win copies of these two movies because Cinderella brings me right back to my childhood and Dumbo is a family favorite.

  36. Jenness M
    July 10, 2019 / 3:00 pm

    Its been years since I’ve seen Cinderalla plus we missed Dumbo when it was in the theatres. Would love to watch them with my kids!

  37. Emmy Katsis
    July 10, 2019 / 3:12 pm

    Both of these were childhood favourites of mine – Cinderella in particular!! I also enjoyed the live-action version of Dumbo, though it was a bit different than the animated version. I would love to experience them with my nieces and see their expressions! Thanks for the chance at this awesome giveaway!

  38. Amie
    July 10, 2019 / 3:20 pm

    Id love to win , Cinderella was the first movie I owned as a child , Id love to own them and rewatch with my family and also see the new dumbo!

  39. Laura Chorney
    July 10, 2019 / 4:12 pm

    My 7 year old daughter would love these movies. Crossing fingers…

  40. Cynthia Lee Moreau
    July 10, 2019 / 4:18 pm

    What a great giveaway!

  41. July 10, 2019 / 4:22 pm

    These movies remind me of my childhood years watching with my siblings. Disney movies bring families together. l would like for my nieces and nephews to know and feel the way l did. Wonder and togetherness.

  42. Blake
    July 10, 2019 / 5:09 pm

    My kids would love watching these

  43. Wayne Lecoy
    July 10, 2019 / 5:16 pm

    It would be great to win
    a Cinderella Anniversary Edition Blu-ray DVD Combo Pack
    and a Dumbo Blu-ray DVD Combo Pack
    because i haven’t watched Dumbo yet.
    I would give the Cinderella Anniversary
    Edition Blu-ray DVD Combo Pack to my niece for her daughter.
    Thank You for having this Flash Giveaway.

  44. Natalie Bowley
    July 10, 2019 / 5:46 pm

    Would live to win thus excellent movie duo as Cinderella is my daughter’s favorite movie and the whole family really loved the new Dumbo movie! 🙂

  45. lynn clayton
    July 10, 2019 / 7:20 pm

    i would love to win as we love disney and this would be a perfect movie night

  46. Lorna May
    July 10, 2019 / 7:26 pm

    When our kids were small we took them to see Dumbo at the drive in. They loved it. Now with the grandkids we would love to share this new version with them and create memories of this classic

  47. Colleen Rose
    July 10, 2019 / 7:34 pm

    My goddaughter loves Cinderella and everything princess. We are going to see Cinderella in outdoor Theater Inn August. Her brother loves elephants and they are both staying with me this summer. This package is the best of both worlds and would make they both very jolly and make me Auntie of the year

  48. micheline
    July 10, 2019 / 8:19 pm

    I would love to win Dumbo and Cinderella as we are Disney fans. And would love to watch over and over again with my granddaughter.

  49. Stephanie N
    July 10, 2019 / 8:23 pm

    My daughter is starting to become interested in the Disney stories and we have shown her songs on you tube. I think she would love watching the whole stories.

  50. Josh S
    July 10, 2019 / 8:47 pm

    Thanks. I would like to win so that we could watch these together as a family.

  51. Elaine G
    July 10, 2019 / 11:42 pm

    I would love to win these to watch with my nieces and show them how much I loved Cinderella when I was young. I heard that Dumbo is a great movie and they did a great job with the live action and can’t wait to watch and experience the kids excitement while watching it together,

  52. Lee Anderson
    July 10, 2019 / 11:56 pm

    These would just be amazing additions to my collection! Thanks for the chance! 🙂

  53. Justin Lam
    July 10, 2019 / 11:59 pm

    These are both great movies with good messages!

  54. Carole
    July 11, 2019 / 1:19 am

    Cinderella is mt favourite Disney movie and Dumbo was my daughter growing up! She always wanted to watch it. Then the VHS tape we had recorded broke. I couldn’t find the movie anywhere.When she was in her 20’s Disney released the movie on DVD and I bought it for her stocking stuffer that Christmas. I would love to watch this version with her and my granddaughters. Thank you for the chance.

  55. Tara Gauthier
    July 11, 2019 / 2:31 am

    We love having family movie nights, it would be great to watch these classsics with my kids and add them to our collection.

  56. 409cope
    July 11, 2019 / 10:25 am

    I would love to win these movies as it would be wonderful to share my memories of watching them as a child, while watching them with my grandchildren.

  57. Viv Sluys
    July 11, 2019 / 10:31 am

    Id like to win these because we haven’t seen Dumbo yet and everyone should own a copy of the classic Cinderella!

  58. Silvia D
    July 11, 2019 / 11:22 am

    love to win the movies, Have always loved Cinderella and Dumbo and the movies would be fun for watching with the grandkids!

  59. Krystyl Olson
    July 11, 2019 / 6:31 pm

    thnx for the chance to win! Id love to share these titles with my family! we’ve never sen the new dumbo! I love to sing ‘baby mine’ to my 12 month oldf

  60. Meghan Nyholt
    July 11, 2019 / 6:44 pm

    We lostbour copy of cinxerella. We lovebwhen the fairy godmother makes the dress. We both love disney movies. This version of dumbo was a little less sad than the original because atvleast he has kids o play with :)both will both be watched if we won.to

  61. Roman Pejko
    July 11, 2019 / 8:39 pm

    My children would love these great movies and hopefully cherish these classic stories for years to come as I do!

  62. stephanie m
    July 11, 2019 / 9:04 pm

    We are huge Disney fans at our house! My daughter wanted to see Dumbo in theatre but we didn’t get a chance to get there! We have a big Disney trip next year so these would be perfect to get more excited for our trip!

  63. Simone McShane
    July 11, 2019 / 11:04 pm

    So my grandchildren can watch the classics !

  64. Alex
    July 12, 2019 / 3:39 am

    Our grandkids love watching movies.

  65. d lanteigne
    July 12, 2019 / 7:21 am

    I would love to win these movies to watch with my grandchildren.

  66. Twingle Mommy
    July 12, 2019 / 10:16 am

    I would love to win because we don’t own either movie. While I’ve seen Cinderella, my kids have yet to experience the magic of the Disney film. They are familiar with the story of Cinderella though. We missed Dumbo in theaters so none of us have seen it yet. It would be a great film to watch for family movie night. Thanks for the chance to win both movies. 🙂

  67. July 12, 2019 / 3:09 pm

    I love Disney. We go to Disney World/Land every year. Family vaca – woo! I have all the movies, and all the music, and know all the words. LOL. I want to be able to spread the joy outside of my home and give the movies to a less fortune family. I also volunteer at the local foodbank. All children need joy in their heart, old and young.

  68. Tomara
    July 13, 2019 / 1:12 am

    I would love to win these movies as my best friend and I are total Disney fanatics and would love to watch these together.

  69. Heidi c
    July 13, 2019 / 1:31 am

    Growing up, I watched the Wonderful World of Disney every Sunday night from 6-7 pm. I also saw every Disney movie that appeared in theatres. I loved every moment of every film. My favourite of them all has always been Cinderella. Unfortunately, when we moved, my copy of it disappeared so I would be thrilled to win a new one. My kids have never seen Dumbo so it would be nice to win a copy of it, too.

  70. Andrea F
    July 13, 2019 / 7:10 am

    I would love to win this for my little girl ! She would really like watching these! Thank you for the opportunity!

  71. Heather Swanson
    July 13, 2019 / 7:45 am

    I would love to watch these movies with my niece Harlow to see then through the eyes of a child!

  72. Cathy Scharf
    July 13, 2019 / 8:05 am

    I LOVE Disney movies. Dumbo is my absolute favourite!

  73. Sharon Travis
    July 13, 2019 / 10:47 am

    TWO OF MY FAVOURITE MOVIES

  74. avm
    July 13, 2019 / 11:40 am

    both of these movies look great!

  75. Cheryl Germain
    July 13, 2019 / 11:52 am

    I would love to win these classic movies to give to my niece; I know she would treasure them!

  76. Anne Derkat
    July 13, 2019 / 1:30 pm

    I want to win so that I can revisit my childhood.

  77. July 13, 2019 / 1:40 pm

    Dazzling to behold!

  78. Janet M
    July 13, 2019 / 5:27 pm

    Growing y up Cinderella was my favourite movie and it also became a favourite of my daughter. Now that she has a child of her own, I know my granddaughter would enjoy sharing the tradition of the beauty of Cinderella. I enjoyed the cartoon and books about Dumbo and we would enjoy watching the actual movie with my granddaughter. There is nothing more adorable than when Dumbo shakes his ears.

  79. Lana
    July 13, 2019 / 8:50 pm

    Can’t wait to see Dumbo with the grandkids.

  80. Julie F
    July 13, 2019 / 9:16 pm

    I would love to watch both of these movies with my Grandchildren!

  81. Brad
    July 13, 2019 / 9:43 pm

    These are two of my wife’s favorites. I’d love to gift them to her.

  82. Sunshine G
    July 13, 2019 / 10:25 pm

    We wanted to see Dumbo in the theatres and it just didn’t happen – this would make a great summer movie night!

  83. Ed
    July 13, 2019 / 11:02 pm

    My girls would love watching these movies as a family!

  84. James Mallion
    July 13, 2019 / 11:54 pm

    Would love to win these movies to show them to my 3 year old daughter. I grew up watching these movies and they shaped me to inspire, be creative and become a teacher. I’ve used numerous Disney movies in my classes, including Dumbo and Cinderella!

    Thanks for doing this!

    James

  85. Katrina
    July 14, 2019 / 7:12 am

    I would love to win for my daughter because we love watching movies together

  86. Christine F
    July 14, 2019 / 9:03 am

    Cinderella is my FAVOURITE Disney movie and I shamefully don’t own it yet, and dumbo we totally wish to see ! Thanks for the chance!

  87. Charity
    July 14, 2019 / 10:18 am

    I want to get my kids watching classic Disney movies. I’d love to add these to our collection.

  88. Juliee Fitze
    July 14, 2019 / 10:56 am

    I would like to win them so I can watch them with my grandkids.

  89. Jenny M
    July 14, 2019 / 12:12 pm

    I’d love to win a copy of these movies because id love to watch these classics with my kids!

  90. Andy D
    July 14, 2019 / 12:18 pm

    My daughter has never seen Cinderella and it was my favourite movie growing up so I would love to win this for her! We absolutely loved seeing Dumbo in the theatre so it would be great to see it again.

  91. Sandra
    July 14, 2019 / 2:19 pm

    Dumbo and Cinderella! My daughters favourites growing up in the 90’s!
    We d love one to give to the new baby in the family!

  92. Debbie Blunt
    July 14, 2019 / 4:54 pm

    It would be awesome to win these so when my granddaughter comes over we can cuddle and watch these together. You never grow too old for Dinsey!

  93. Kim
    July 14, 2019 / 5:04 pm

    I’d like to win these to watch with my nieces and nephews.

  94. Andrew P
    July 14, 2019 / 7:02 pm

    I love classic Disney films and would love to own the blu-ray copies to watch with the family

  95. Allison Matz
    July 14, 2019 / 7:04 pm

    These would be a great addition to my grandkids’ movie collection.

  96. Sunshine H
    July 14, 2019 / 10:54 pm

    Ever since Dumbo came out my daughter has been asking to see it, and Cinderella is such a classic it would be nice to see it again.

  97. Kristen Fuga
    July 15, 2019 / 1:53 am

    Would love to win both Cinderella and Dumbo as it’s so tough to find the original Disney movies and they aren’t on streaming networks very often. I haven’t seen the original Cinderella or Disney in years!! Would love to watch with my niece and nephew and my own kids one day. 🙂

  98. Barb Mcquoid
    July 15, 2019 / 10:12 am

    these are classics that will be passed on in my family to the next generation…such great entertainment the whole family can enjoy on a saturday nite with some great snacks….

  99. DebP
    July 15, 2019 / 11:34 am

    I would love to surprise my niece’s little girls with these movies, and then spend time watching them with them.

  100. Piroska
    July 15, 2019 / 12:44 pm

    I’d love to win these movies to watch with my grandchildren. My favourite movie as a child was Cinderella.

  101. Vanessa
    July 15, 2019 / 1:56 pm

    This is fantastic! My daughter loves all the Disney movies and we haven’t had a chance to watch Cinderella yet 😀

Shop Our July Faves

Gel Nail Colour
Gel Nail Colour
Canvas Bins
Canvas Bins
Easter Egg Sqiushies
Easter Egg Sqiushies
Mirrored Aviators
Mirrored Aviators
Seagrass Large Tote
Seagrass Large Tote
Light Up Rain Boots
Light Up Rain Boots
Gel Nail Colour
Gel Nail Colour
Canvas Bins
Canvas Bins
Easter Egg Sqiushies
Easter Egg Sqiushies
Mirrored Aviators
Mirrored Aviators
Seagrass Large Tote
Seagrass Large Tote
Light Up Rain Boots
Light Up Rain Boots
Gel Nail Colour
Gel Nail Colour
Canvas Bins
Canvas Bins
Easter Egg Sqiushies
Easter Egg Sqiushies
Mirrored Aviators
Mirrored Aviators
Seagrass Large Tote
Seagrass Large Tote
Light Up Rain Boots
Light Up Rain Boots