Disney Descendants 3 Review & Giveaway

Disney Descendants 3 Review & Giveaway

This post is in partnership with Disney. All thoughts and opinions are my own and the prize fulfillment will be done by Disney. This post also includes an Amazon.ca affiliate link which allows us to make a small profit if you make a qualifying purchase using them. 

My daughters have been counting down till the release of Disney’s Descendants 3 and as they snuggled on the couch and watched their new favourite movie I got the low down from my kids on why they loved it.

The Descendants movies (there are 3) are based on the descendants of infamous Disney villains. Mal is the daughter of Maleficent and Hades, and along with her crew sets off to recruit more villain kids from the Isle of the Lost to join them at Auradon Prep. I think they are our kids generations “bad guys” and they have more than redeemed themselves in the first two movies of the franchise.

Descendants 3

No matter how good Mal’s intentions were evil is only a step away and there was a new villian in town as Audrey, Princess Aurora’s daughter lets her jealousy get the best of her and transforms into a villain to try and win back Ben, who left her for Mal.

I don’t want to spoil the rest of the movie because it is full of amazing new songs and tests the gangs loyalties, friendships and relationships. Like any Disney movie there is a happily ever after but the evil twists and turns are totally worth it, IMO.

Disney’s Descendants 3 DVD Giveaway

We have once again partnered with Disney to give one of our Canadian readers their very own copy of the Descendants 3 DVD including never-before-seen bonus material including a blooper reel, deleted scenes and Under The Sea: A Descendants Short Story. DESCENDANTS 3 IS AVAILABLE ON DISNEY DVD AUGUST 6th and you can purchase yours on Amazon.ca here.

To enter to win a copy of this DVD make sure you have signed up for notifications by clicking the red bell at the bottom of your screen and comment below letting me know who you would give this to if you won!

Ends August 15, 2019 

This post is in partnership with Disney. All thoughts and opinions are my own and the prize fulfillment will be done by Disney. This post also includes an Amazon.ca affiliate link which allows us to make a small profit if you make a qualifying purchase using them. 

Share —>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

40 Comments

  1. Rosanne Robinson
    August 7, 2019 / 2:05 pm

    I would give this video to my grandson to enjoy on family movie night.

  2. Audrey Stewart
    August 7, 2019 / 2:06 pm

    I would gift this to my sister’s daughter, Samantha.

  3. August 7, 2019 / 2:28 pm

    I would give this to my niece. She loves these movies.

  4. Shirley O
    August 7, 2019 / 2:32 pm

    I would gift this to my granddaughter. She would love this movie.

  5. Nerlande
    August 7, 2019 / 2:45 pm

    I would gift this to myself since I forgot to watch it when it came on tv. I’ve seen all the previous movies and loved it !

  6. Marilyn Croucher
    August 7, 2019 / 2:51 pm

    This would be a great movie to have as an option for my classroom and others within the building.

  7. Tara
    August 7, 2019 / 2:57 pm

    My daughter is a HUGE Descendants fan and she has been waiting for this. I would give it to her to watch with her cousin.

  8. Jenny
    August 7, 2019 / 3:02 pm

    I would give this to my daughter!

  9. wendy hutton
    August 7, 2019 / 3:32 pm

    I would love to win this for my great niece, she would love it. thanks

  10. Melissa
    August 7, 2019 / 4:50 pm

    My guys are going nuts watching the trailer for this on you tube! I would be mom of the year lol

  11. ivy pluchinsky
    August 7, 2019 / 5:37 pm

    I would give this to my niece

  12. Heather Swanson
    August 7, 2019 / 8:23 pm

    I would give this to Harlow who is 5

  13. Katharine W
    August 7, 2019 / 10:24 pm

    Apparently my older daughter really wanted to see this movie for her birthday last week, but we missed it.

  14. Jennifer Parsons
    August 8, 2019 / 3:04 am

    My daughters are SO excited about this movie, I’d definitely give it to them if I win!

  15. August 8, 2019 / 3:26 am

    I would give to my daughter. Thanks so much

  16. Tammi L.
    August 8, 2019 / 5:02 am

    My daughter has been a big Descendants fan since the first one! I’d give it to her but we’d all watch it with a nice big bowl of popcorn! Thanks for a great giveaway!

  17. Kristen S
    August 8, 2019 / 6:18 am

    I would give this to my son if we won ?

  18. kim
    August 8, 2019 / 10:02 am

    I would give this to my niece.

  19. Sandra p
    August 8, 2019 / 10:41 am

    My twin nieces would love to own this one. Thanks for the opportunity.

  20. August 8, 2019 / 11:35 am

    Dazzling to behold!

  21. Anne Derkat
    August 8, 2019 / 11:54 am

    I would gift this to the young daughter of the lovely woman who looks after our building.

  22. micheline
    August 8, 2019 / 1:27 pm

    I would share this DVD with my granddaughter.

  23. DebP
    August 8, 2019 / 1:48 pm

    If I won, I’d gift this to my niece’s little girls. They’d love it!

  24. Juliee Fitze
    August 8, 2019 / 2:14 pm

    I would give this to my granddaughters.

  25. Michelle Serada
    August 8, 2019 / 9:15 pm

    My daughter would LOVE this! Thank you so much for the chance ?

  26. Mike Gismondi
    August 8, 2019 / 11:18 pm

    I would give this to my kids

  27. Connie Coderre
    August 10, 2019 / 8:44 am

    Hope to win this for my daughter

  28. Katrina
    August 10, 2019 / 9:51 am

    I would gift this to my daughter. She cannot wait to see it.

  29. Carolle H
    August 10, 2019 / 7:36 pm

    It would be a gift for my nieces

  30. Elizabeth Clark
    August 10, 2019 / 8:16 pm

    My daughters would love this!

  31. Dianne G.
    August 10, 2019 / 8:26 pm

    I would give this to my grandchildren. The dance choreographer from this series taught one of them in a dance class so after that they all became quite interested in Descendants.

  32. Tara Gauthier
    August 11, 2019 / 1:53 am

    I would gift this to my daughter who I know would love it!

  33. Betty S
    August 11, 2019 / 9:04 am

    I would give this to my nieces, they are great fans

  34. Aarone Mawdsley
    August 11, 2019 / 9:46 pm

    id give it to a friend to watch together

  35. Janet M
    August 13, 2019 / 1:40 pm

    I would give it to my granddaughter who would love it.

  36. Linda Fast
    August 13, 2019 / 2:09 pm

    I would keep this movie for myself and watch it with my family. I would also share it with my friends.

  37. Sandra McG
    August 13, 2019 / 6:45 pm

    I would give this to my Granddaughter….I think she would love it!

  38. August 13, 2019 / 10:30 pm

    I would give this to my 12 year old daughter!

  39. Judy hunting
    August 14, 2019 / 10:23 pm

    I would give this to my son, he loves the Descendants movies. He wants to be Carlos for Halloween. All day long my daughter and him sing the soundtracks.

  40. Leisa Rundle
    August 15, 2019 / 10:49 am

    I would give this to my daughter who collects Disney DVD’s.

Shop Our August Faves