Maleficent: Mistress of Evil Review + Printable + Giveaway

Maleficent Printable - Home With Aneta

This post is in partnership with Disney and all thoughts are my own. 

Anyone else excited to start the new year with a new Disney villain movie for their collection? Can’t just be me. So excited to share my Maleficent: Mistress of Evil review with you and also give away two copies of the BluRay release. Available now on Digital in HD and 4K Ultra HD™, and on 4K Ultra HD, Blu-ray™ and DVD on Jan. 14, 2020.

Maleficent: Mistress of Evil Review 

In Disney’s “Maleficent: Mistress of Evil,” a sequel to the 2014 global box office hit, Maleficent and her goddaughter Aurora begin to question the complex family ties that bind them as they are pulled in different directions by impending nuptials, unexpected allies and dark new forces at play. 

Maleficent: Mistress of Evil is set 5 years after the original and shows how much has changed between Aurora and Maleficent. Their relationship has warmed and Maleficent will do absolutely anything to protect her Goddaughter.

With the impending nuptials of Aurora and Prince Phillip, we get a new villain, Phillip’s mother Queen Ingrith, who starts a war between the humans of the Kingdom of Ulstead and the magical creatures of the neighbouring Moors.

With action, a storyline that appeals to all and lots of great graphics this Disney gem deserves a place in every Disney collection. You’ll have to watch the rest of the movie yourself to see if Maleficent ends up being the villain or hero. Order your 4K version here or the BluRay version here.

Bonus features take viewers behind-the-scenes with the all-star cast to explore the making of “Maleficent: Mistress of Evil.” Extended scenes reveal how Queen Ingrith (Michelle Pfeiffer) manipulates Aurora into questioning Maleficent and accelerating her wedding plans. Featurettes include interviews with Jolie, who discusses Maleficent’s origins and the cast who portray the Fey, and Fanning, who gushes over Aurora’s fairytale wedding. Filmmakers showcase the visual effects behind the film’s stunning landscapes and the seemingly effortless flight of the Fey. Additional extras include “You Can’t Stop The Girl,” a music video performed by Bebe Rexha, and hilarious outtakes, ranging from uncooperative cats to uncontrollable giggles on set. 

Disney’s Maleficent: Mistress of Evil Printable

Maleficent Printable - Home With Aneta

While you’re waiting for the release of Disney’s Maleficent Mistress of Evil check out this adorable printable that you can either colour in yourself or get the kids to do. Perfect as a relaxation tool for you or a quiet time activity for the kids. Download your Disney Maleficent: Mistress of Evil printable here.

Disney’s Maleficent: Mistress of Evil BluRay Giveaway

Maleficent: Mistress of Evil

Our generous friends at Disney have offered two Home With Aneta readers the chance to win a Maleficent: Mistress of Evil BluRay. Must be a Canadian resident to win. Contest ends January 14, 2020.

Disney’s Maleficent: Mistress of Evil BluRay TWO WINNERS

This post is in partnership with Disney and all thoughts are my own. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

92 Comments

  1. Juliee Fitze
    January 6, 2020 / 12:19 pm

    I would like to watch the movie with my grandkids.

  2. Rosanne Robinson
    January 6, 2020 / 12:37 pm

    I would love to watch this Disney movie with my hubby & grandson, we haven’t seen it yet.

  3. Amanda Masters
    January 6, 2020 / 12:44 pm

    My Disney loving family is so excited to watch the newest movies when they come out. My daughter saw this at the theater but my husband, my son and I are all anxious to see the next installment!

  4. wendy hutton
    January 6, 2020 / 1:31 pm

    I would love to watch this with my niece and her kids

  5. Sandra F.
    January 6, 2020 / 2:38 pm

    I’d watch with my nieces.

  6. Jenness M
    January 6, 2020 / 2:42 pm

    I’d love to watch this with my daughter!

  7. January 6, 2020 / 2:47 pm

    I’d love to watch this with my hubby; we’ve seen the first but not this one!

  8. Heather Swanson
    January 6, 2020 / 2:49 pm

    with my boyfriend

  9. Dianne G.
    January 6, 2020 / 2:51 pm

    I would watch this movie with my grandchildren this summer when they are all here for a visit.

  10. Jennifer P.
    January 6, 2020 / 2:53 pm

    I would love to watch this movie with my oldest daughter and my husband.

  11. Jennifer Abbott
    January 6, 2020 / 3:14 pm

    I know two little girls who would love to sit and watch this with their nana along with some delicious snacks of course hehe

  12. Elaine G
    January 6, 2020 / 3:49 pm

    I’d watch with my niece and her daughter.

  13. Jacob Bray
    January 6, 2020 / 4:35 pm

    I’d watch this with my nieces! I’d be the best uncle, thanks for the chance to win!

  14. LYNN CLAYTON
    January 6, 2020 / 5:01 pm

    oh my son and i would love a movie this i have not seen

  15. Carolle H
    January 6, 2020 / 5:31 pm

    I would watch it with my nieces

  16. ivy pluchinsky
    January 6, 2020 / 6:25 pm

    I would love to watch this with my whole family! Love family movie nights

  17. Tonya Mcminn
    January 6, 2020 / 6:31 pm

    I would watch this movie with my kids.

  18. Piroska
    January 6, 2020 / 6:35 pm

    I’d watch this with my granddaughter.

  19. Vanessa Richard
    January 6, 2020 / 6:52 pm

    I would watch this with my children if I were to win

  20. January 6, 2020 / 8:19 pm

    I WOULD WATCH IT WITH ALL MY FAMILY.THANK YOU.HAPPY NEW YEAR..

  21. Patsy
    January 6, 2020 / 8:34 pm

    I’d probably just watch it myself 🙂 Thanks!

  22. Christine De Medeiros
    January 6, 2020 / 9:11 pm

    I would watch this with my hubby

  23. Josh S
    January 6, 2020 / 9:13 pm

    I would watch it with my wife.

  24. Josh S
    January 6, 2020 / 9:15 pm

    I would watch it with my wife and kids.

  25. Kelsey Vinson
    January 6, 2020 / 9:17 pm

    Id watch this with my kids and husband

  26. Katharine W
    January 6, 2020 / 9:52 pm

    I would watch this movie with my girls.

  27. Amie
    January 6, 2020 / 11:00 pm

    My son and again with my friends for a girls night ( we all watched the first one together to )

  28. Victoria K
    January 6, 2020 / 11:02 pm

    I would watch this movie with my 3 daughters.

  29. Serena white
    January 6, 2020 / 11:53 pm

    My daughter and I both want to see this. I would watch it with my entire family though 😁

  30. Suzie B
    January 7, 2020 / 7:26 am

    I would watch this movie with my family

  31. Edye
    January 7, 2020 / 8:21 am

    I’d watch with my family.

  32. Lisa Hayes
    January 7, 2020 / 9:26 am

    My twin nephews would like this

  33. Erin W
    January 7, 2020 / 9:27 am

    I will watch with my daughter, we haven’t seen this yet but loved the first one!

  34. Tammy Cox
    January 7, 2020 / 9:29 am

    I would watch it with my son.

  35. Tammy Cox
    January 7, 2020 / 9:30 am

    I would watch it with my niece and nephew.

  36. Anu Chopra
    January 7, 2020 / 9:36 am

    I would watch it with my son. He loves all Disney movies.

  37. Jessica Reis
    January 7, 2020 / 9:38 am

    I’d love to watch with my husband and our 2 sons 🙂

  38. Sharianne steptoe
    January 7, 2020 / 9:51 am

    I would love to watch this movie with my 4 kids and husband. Would be an awesome family night

  39. Amy C
    January 7, 2020 / 9:59 am

    I would watch this movie with my kids.

  40. Della
    January 7, 2020 / 10:01 am

    Love to watch this with my girl

  41. Christina MacDonald
    January 7, 2020 / 10:40 am

    This would be fantastic

  42. Natasha
    January 7, 2020 / 10:57 am

    I would watch this with my nieces! 😊

  43. Dwight McCoy
    January 7, 2020 / 12:57 pm

    This would be awesome to watch with the whole family! We all loved the first Maleficent and love Sleeping Beauty, but have not yet seen this one!!!

  44. Donna T
    January 7, 2020 / 1:49 pm

    I’ll watch with my husband. He loved the first movie

  45. Lynda Cook
    January 7, 2020 / 2:29 pm

    I would probably watch with my daughter and granddaughter, I can’t wait to see this one, I loved the first movie!!

  46. Florence Cochrane
    January 7, 2020 / 2:51 pm

    I would watch this movie with my granddaughter.

  47. Shirley O
    January 7, 2020 / 3:23 pm

    I would watch this movie with my grandchildren.

  48. Carol Graves
    January 7, 2020 / 3:55 pm

    I’d watch with my sister.

  49. Jane N
    January 7, 2020 / 4:29 pm

    Oh my granddaughter would love this?!!

  50. January 7, 2020 / 9:14 pm

    We have only seen #1 I would watch with my daughter, kairi <3

  51. Lynn MacDougall
    January 7, 2020 / 10:10 pm

    I would watch this with my kids ❤️❤️

  52. Gina Bergman
    January 7, 2020 / 10:43 pm

    I’d watch it with my girls!

  53. Shirley
    January 8, 2020 / 7:16 am

    This looks like a fun family movie to watch

  54. Darlene Burns
    January 8, 2020 / 2:37 pm

    I would watch this with my 4 granddaughters. They would be thrilled.

  55. Julie Bolduc
    January 8, 2020 / 9:19 pm

    I would watch it with my family

  56. Stephanie
    January 9, 2020 / 4:47 pm

    I want to watch this movie with my whole family for family movie night!!

  57. 409cope
    January 10, 2020 / 9:32 am

    I would watch this movie with my grandchildren.

  58. Darlene Sharpe
    January 10, 2020 / 11:00 am

    Will watch it with my kids

  59. Lisa Ferguson Frechette
    January 11, 2020 / 3:06 pm

    We love maleficent!

  60. January 12, 2020 / 8:23 am

    I’d watch this with my great niece.

  61. Darci Paice
    January 13, 2020 / 2:13 am

    I would watch this with my bestie Dana!

  62. Bruno F
    January 13, 2020 / 10:35 am

    My daughter loved the first one but unfortunately we didn’t watch this one in theaters. Can’t wait to watch it with her.

  63. Martin
    January 13, 2020 / 11:23 am

    I would like to watch the movie with my gf.

  64. Geraldine V
    January 13, 2020 / 11:43 am

    I’d enjoy watching this movie with my family.

  65. MattyD
    January 13, 2020 / 11:51 am

    Would watch during friday movie night with my other half

  66. January 13, 2020 / 1:23 pm

    I would watch the movie with my niece.

  67. Breanne
    January 13, 2020 / 2:41 pm

    I would watch this with my niece.

  68. James Lorimer
    January 13, 2020 / 5:44 pm

    I would watch this with my wife. Thanks for the contest

  69. hugl
    January 13, 2020 / 6:07 pm

    I would watch this movie with my daughter who is a great fan.

  70. hugl
    January 13, 2020 / 6:07 pm

    I would watch this movie with my daughter .

  71. kristine hibbs
    January 13, 2020 / 6:33 pm

    Love to watch it with my granddaughter

  72. January 13, 2020 / 6:34 pm

    I would watch with my granddaughter.

  73. Heather Ritz
    January 13, 2020 / 8:25 pm

    Jim

  74. Martin Albert
    January 14, 2020 / 6:34 am

    I would watch it with my girl who loved the first movie.

  75. Tracy Taylor
    January 14, 2020 / 8:19 am

    I have a kiddo who is obsessed with Disney princesses, I would watch it with her.

  76. ducky
    January 14, 2020 / 8:39 am

    I’d watch this with my grand daughter.

  77. DebP
    January 14, 2020 / 9:31 am

    I would watch this with my niece’s little girls.

  78. Jonnie
    January 14, 2020 / 10:59 am

    I would watch this with my whole family.

  79. Silvia D
    January 14, 2020 / 11:39 am

    love to watch with the family and the grandkids

  80. Taylor Reid
    January 14, 2020 / 1:06 pm

    Looks like a fun movie.

  81. January 14, 2020 / 2:05 pm

    I would watch this movie with my husband and hope he likes it as much as I do!

  82. January 14, 2020 / 2:12 pm

    Would love this movie.

  83. Aimee
    January 14, 2020 / 3:04 pm

    I’d watch with my kids

  84. Charity
    January 14, 2020 / 4:27 pm

    I would watch it with my friend Mikaela

  85. Kathleen Roffey
    January 14, 2020 / 4:48 pm

    I would watch it with my son

  86. January 14, 2020 / 5:16 pm

    I would have to watch the Original first and Mistress of Evil before I see if my daughter can watch it.

  87. Lori Padgett
    January 14, 2020 / 7:58 pm

    I’d watch this movie with my husband.

  88. Wanda B
    January 14, 2020 / 8:05 pm

    My husband would watch this with me.

  89. Andree Lacombe
    January 14, 2020 / 9:50 pm

    Beautifully written! Love misunderstood maleficent!

  90. Andree Lacombe
    January 14, 2020 / 9:51 pm

    I would watch this with my boys he loves the first one!

  91. Aarone Mawdsley
    January 14, 2020 / 9:59 pm

    with my husband

  92. Nicole J
    January 14, 2020 / 10:42 pm

    I’d watch with my husband and son!