Hamilton Beach Premium Dough and Bread Maker Review

Hamilton Beach Premium Dough and Bread Maker Review

This post is in partnership with Hamilton Beach and all thoughts and opinions are 100% my own. 

We’ve spent the past month reviewing the brand new Hamilton Beach  Premium Dough and Bread Maker and we’ve all become quite the snobs when it comes to how fresh our bread should be. FYI it’s very. You can find more information on this model here

Now I know that a lot of people are not fans of raisins but my oldest is a huge fan of warm, sweet, raisin loaded, carbs and the Hamilton Beach Premium Dough and Bread Maker makes a mean loaf.

From beginning to end the process is super simple. You add the ingredients in the order they are listed, select one of 14 programmed cycles and press start. If you are adding nuts or fruits there is an automatic dispenser that you load up at the beginning and you don’t even need to think about it until you get your finished delight.

I also appreciate that I can choose whether I want a 1, 1.5, or 2 lb loaf and even choose whether I want a light, medium or dark crust. When I am all done I can just put the loaf pan and mixing paddle right into the dishwasher so I can enjoy a warm slice of bread while the dishwasher works its magic.

Hamilton Beach Premium Dough and Bread Maker Review

There is also a handy viewing window that lets me watch the dough as it mixes, rises, and even bakes so that curious folks can easily follow along.

And when the kids ask how much longer until the fresh bread is ready, the countdown timer with LCD display makes it easy to shout out when our results will be ready.

At first I did have some issues trying to figure out how to set the settings I wanted but that was only because I was making it more difficult then it needed to be. You simply need to touch the buttons and use the dials to select what setting you prefer. Super simple and the results are always delicious. 

In the past month this breadmaker has saved me plenty of days when I go to make lunches late at night and realize we ran out of bread. I was scared at first to fall asleep while the breadmaker was on but quickly got over myself since the reward was warm and delicious bread. 

You can find out more about this specific breadmaker here or any of Hamilton Beach’s products here. Make sure you follow along with their social for new product releases.

Facebook  | Instagram  |  Twitter

 

 

 

 

This post is in partnership with Hamilton Beach and all thoughts and opinions are 100% my own. 

Share —>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

22 Comments

  1. Lynda Cook
    November 1, 2019 / 8:45 pm

    Sounds like a great machine, I love that it has the dispenser, mine doesn’t and I always forget to add my nuts or fruit

  2. Rosanne Robinson
    November 27, 2019 / 11:28 am

    Thanks so much for your detailed review & pics of the Hamilton Beach Premium Dough and Bread Maker. I’ve never made my own bread before, but it sounds really yummy and I really like that you can customize the ingredients and determine the size of the loaf.

  3. Shirley P
    November 27, 2019 / 12:01 pm

    I love fresh bread It would be awesome to have this

  4. nicolthepickle (Nicole Graham)
    November 27, 2019 / 12:42 pm

    I make a lot of bread and this looks so handy! Fresh bread every day. I’m impressed by the dispenser as well. I wondered how that would work, but obviously it works well.

  5. Karen Evans
    November 27, 2019 / 3:25 pm

    I love Home Made bread and I’m excited to see Hamilton-Beach, is making it! 😋😋

  6. Calvin
    November 27, 2019 / 7:09 pm

    Have never used a bread maker before, this sounds like a good place to start.

  7. Linda Bragg
    November 27, 2019 / 9:28 pm

    This sounds really nice and looks simple enough to use. I love good tasty bread especially when it’s still warm just out of the oven… I have not made my own bread but would like to try one day.

  8. Elizabeth Matthiesen
    November 27, 2019 / 11:38 pm

    I used to bake a lot of bread but for some reason it doesn’t rise at all well here. I know my basement apartment is chilly, which will no doubt be one of the reasons, but still. I’ve let it rise in the fridge overnight, in a metal bowl on the bathroom floor (the only place where I have floor heating) – none of them were good enough. This sounds like it might be just what I need to be able to enjoy my fresh home-made bread again.

  9. kathy downey
    November 28, 2019 / 8:35 am

    What a beautiful bread maker.This would be a great addition to our kitchen !

  10. Jo-Anne Pfoh
    November 28, 2019 / 12:06 pm

    This is on my wishlist this year .. love it

  11. kristen visser
    November 28, 2019 / 12:41 pm

    oh my gosh! the smell of fresh bread. I would love to be able to make my own and not buy store bought

  12. Amanda Masters
    November 28, 2019 / 1:20 pm

    I have a bread maker and we use it all the time! I even made gluten free bread and it turned out beautifully. Nothing like fresh bread and butter

  13. Amy Stackhouse
    November 28, 2019 / 8:58 pm

    I love that the loaf is a regular looking loaf. My first machine made an long tube- shaped loaf so I rarely used it. Everyone loves homemade bread for Christmas presents, too!

  14. Elizabeth Matthiesen
    November 29, 2019 / 10:13 am

    Does this machine leave a weird hole in the bottom of the loaf? That’s what I have against the one my son has, though I do see and understand why it’s there.

  15. Sandra Dufoe
    November 29, 2019 / 10:56 am

    I love the dispenser I had one before and this one looks and sounds a lot better.

  16. Melanie Makinson
    November 30, 2019 / 12:05 pm

    That looks like a great bread maker! Would love to have one.

  17. Debbie White-Beattie
    December 1, 2019 / 1:46 am

    This sounds like a great machine and fresh bread all the time would be great

  18. Victoria Ess
    December 1, 2019 / 6:45 am

    This is so neat! I love the dispenser — so many options of bread to make!

  19. AD
    December 3, 2019 / 10:32 pm

    This is amazing; I have always wanted to make my own bread at home, but always considered it so much work.

  20. Heidi C.
    December 5, 2019 / 1:06 am

    I love the smell of baking bread! I used to have a small bread maker but it wasn’t the easiest to use. The technological advances like with this one certainly have seemed to make baking easier!

  21. mrdisco
    December 7, 2019 / 9:03 am

    love the smell of freshly baked bread

  22. Leanne
    December 7, 2019 / 2:18 pm

    I really want to try making my own bread , probably because I love the smell of it . I’ll have to try and get my fiancé to get me this for Christmas .